Snub: 'The Tree of Life'

<a class="taxInlineTagLink" id="PECLB003095" title="Terrence Malick" href="/topic/entertainment/terrence-malick-PECLB003095.topic">Terrence Malick</a>'s mystical meditation on the family and humanity may have racked up honors on the festival circuit, but <a class="taxInlineTagLink" id="ENMV0011350" title="The Tree of Life (movie)" href="/topic/entertainment/movies/the-tree-of-life-%28movie%29-ENMV0011350.topic">"The Tree of Life"</a> has so far been left out of the running this award season. The film was snubbed first by the <a class="taxInlineTagLink" id="ORCIG0000041" title="Screen Actors Guild" href="/topic/entertainment/screen-actors-guild-ORCIG0000041.topic">Screen Actors Guild</a> and now the <a class="taxInlineTagLink" id="EVHST0000228" title="Golden Globe Awards" href="/topic/entertainment/golden-globe-awards-EVHST0000228.topic">Golden Globes</a>, despite Oscar buzz for the two-hour, 18-minute movie starring <a class="taxInlineTagLink" id="PECLB003427" title="Brad Pitt" href="/topic/entertainment/movies/brad-pitt-PECLB003427.topic">Brad Pitt</a>, Jessica Chastain and <a class="taxInlineTagLink" id="PECLB003397" title="Sean Penn" href="/topic/entertainment/movies/sean-penn-PECLB003397.topic">Sean Penn</a>.

( Merie Wallace / Fox )

Terrence Malick's mystical meditation on the family and humanity may have racked up honors on the festival circuit, but "The Tree of Life" has so far been left out of the running this award season. The film was snubbed first by the Screen Actors Guild and now the Golden Globes, despite Oscar buzz for the two-hour, 18-minute movie starring Brad Pitt, Jessica Chastain and Sean Penn.

  • Email E-mail
  • add to Twitter Twitter
  • add to Facebook Facebook
Advertisement