Warner Bros. lot in Burbank. (Raul Roa/Staff photographer / January 19, 2013)

Warner Bros. unveiled new leadership for its movie division, promoting executives Sue Kroll, Greg Silverman and Toby Emmerich and confirming that studio chief Jeff Robinov is leaving.

The trio will lead Hollywood's largest film studio, a unit of Time Warner Inc.

Kroll, president of worldwide marketing, adds international distribution to her duties.  Silverman, president of production, will also become president of creative development and worldwide production at Warner Bros. Pictures. New Line Cinema President and Chief Operating Officer Emmerich will continue to oversee that production company and assume responsibility for Warner Bros. Theater Ventures., which is its live theater division.

Continue reading >>